Thursday, September 23

Stage 1 of ‘Cycle 4 Change challenge’: New Town among 11 winner cities in country

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

New Town on Wednesday was declared as one of the 11 stage 1 winner cities of the Cycle 4 Change Challenge that was launched by the ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs in July, 2020.

New Town secured a place among the stage 1 winners along with ten other cities of the country for its commitment towards developing sustainable green transport and extensive cycling ecosystem.
The other ten cities who have been declared as stage 1 winners are Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Kohima, Nagpur, Pimpri Chinchwad, Rajkot, Surat, Vadodara and Warangal. The jury special mention went to the cities of Aurangabad, Gurugram, Jabalpur and Silvassa.

A total of 107 cities across the country had participated in the Cycle 4 Change Challenge competition that was organised by the ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, focused on consulting stakeholders as to how the cities were working to develop and promote cycling from across different socio economic strata.
New Town has already set up 20 km dedicated cycle lane and another 70 km of cycle lanes have been proposed to be set up with all kinds of cycling infrastructure like cycle stands and cycle clinics. The 100 App based public cycle sharing scheme has been introduced in the township.

Source: TimesofIndia

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.